Home / Announcements/Menus / MS/HS Announcements

MS/HS Announcements

Scholarships 

Announcements:

If you are planning on joining FFA, you need to sign your name on the roster sheet in the Ag Room by September 27.

Library checkout is now available from 7:45-8:30 every morning.  The library is also open from 3:30-4:00 after school to check out books as well.

Wednesday, September 26:

  • Parent-Teacher Conferences 2:30-6:00.

Thursday, September 27:

  • School dismissed at 2:15.  We will run a regular schedule, but cut 6th hour short and not have 7th hour.
  • Parent-Teacher Conferences 2:30-8:00.

Friday, September 28:

  • No School.  Teacher Inservice.

————————————————————————————

Monday, October 1:

  • Picture retakes at 8:00 am on Tile Town stage.
  • Auditions for the fall play “Who Dunnit…and to Whom?” from 4:00-6:00.  Please plan to attend today or tomorrow.  See Mrs. Mette’s website for more information on the show and the cast.

Tuesday, October 2:

  • A representative from USD will be in the library during SAT.
  • Auditions for the fall play “Who Dunnit…and to Whom?” from 6:00-8:00.  See Mrs. Mette’s website for more information on the show and the cast.

 

Scholarships Available:  HERE

Juniors Zero Hour ACT Test Prep Course:  October 11, 2018 – April 4, 2019.  Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays.  Earn .5 elective credit.  Add/drop with Mrs. Jorgenson by Tuesday, October 2nd.
  • Wednesday, October 10:  Junior PSAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.  8:30am-12:00pm.  $18.00.  Register with Mrs. Jorgenson by Wednesday, September 26.
  • Tuesday, October 16:  A representative from Mitchell Tech will be in the library during SAT.
  • Wednesday, October 17:  Junior NCRC (National Career Readiness Certificate).  8:30-12:00pm.
  • Tuesday, October 23:  A representative from DSU will be in the library during SAT.
  • Monday, October 29:  Senior FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid) Night.  7:00-8:00pm.  Mini-Theater Room 226 (not PAC).
  • Thursday, November 1:  Junior ASVAB (Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Battery).  8:30am-12:00pm.

 


 

 

 

 

 
 
Cossacks